top of page

Hold your breath and smile!

Many people have trouble choosing the right camera model. And now imagine how hard it can be when it gets to buying an underwater camera! I don’t consider myself to be an expert in underwater shooting. I’ve only been doing it for two years. But during this time I successfully used http://www.ebay.com/itm/24MP-DOUBLE-SCREEN-UNDERWATER-DIGITAL-VIDEO-CAMERA-HD-1080P-10M-WATERPROOF-BLUE-/272410223331?PARM3_ID=GBH_168&FF11=GBH_168&kw=27827-1-1505307992-7171986&mpre=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.ebay.com%2Fitm%2F24MP-DOUBLE-SCREEN-UNDERWATER-DIGITAL-VIDEO-CAMERA-HD-1080P-10M-WATERPROOF-BLUE-%2F272410223331 and it never failed me. Its main advantage is the unique double screen design which allows you to make self-portraits as well while being underwater. You can shoot videos in a 1080 HD format. There is also a macro shooting mode for capturing tiny objects with 16x digital zoom. Overall, the camera allows you to take pictures at the maximum depth of 3 meters. I tested it on many occasions and I’m going to tell you, the quality is quite satisfactory at such price. Of course, with time I’m aiming to buy a more professional model with plenty of fascinating modes and functions. I even have an idea of offering my students a video of their submersion as an additional source of income. For now, I’m just an amateur and my underwater photo gallery is patiently waiting for its time on my hard drive. One day those photos will be more than just another bunch of pics in someone’s Instagram!

bottom of page